Skip to content

The walk home

May 20, 2008
tags: ,

If I had this cat

I wouldn’t let him wander around Gertrude Street. I mean, any crazy passer by could pat him, talk to him, take photos of him and post them on a blog, plan play-dates with her own cats…

Also on the walk home, I tried to surreptitiously photograph a …graffiti-ist???. He was definitely not a graffiti artist and I’m not even sure whether what he was doing constituted graffiti. He had made stickers of his tag and was placing them on lamp posts, traffic lights and other bits of street furniture. It seemed so pointless. And gutless.

That’s him walking towards the AAMI building. I couldn’t get a very good shot, but I’m on the lookout now.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

