Skip to content

Who needs a dog?

July 11, 2008

Thanks to Rufus, we have to hide the toilet paper. I think he’s half puppy, quarter parrot, quarter kitten. At least he’s making sure to get enough fibre in his diet (although I was still reading the TDF guide, Rufus).

Rufus critiques The Age

Rufus critiques The Age

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2008 9:36 pm

    One of my cats does that! His favourite thing to attack is a rug, and generally speaking it emerges unscathed, but when the rug is just too much hard work he attacks scraps of paper. The funniest incident (in retrospect) was when he tore up my sister’s Maths homework.

    I love Rufus’s indignation, though. He looks like he’s making some argument about how the newspaper’s in his home too, not just yours. My cat hightails it when we catch him tearing anything up… even the rug. He always thinks he’s about to be shouted at.

  2. injera permalink*
    July 11, 2008 9:58 pm

    Oh, no! My cat ate my homework would be beyond embarrassing as an explanation. I hope her maths teacher was understanding. Rufus is currently eating a boarding pass. I don’t think it has been used yet. It’s ok – he’s moved on to the Lonely Planet “Beijing” guide.

Leave a Reply

