Skip to content

New theme

September 20, 2008

I’ve become slightly addicted to widgets.  My commitment to a clean desktop is at risk of being compromised by this, so I went in search of widgets that would go in other places.  Cricinfo offers a number of options, so I added their “live score” widget to this blog.  Unfortunately, the default is to add it as a post, so I tried experiementing with making it a blog-widget.  This worked, but the right-hand side of the score box was cut off due to the restricted column width of the old theme.

What to do?

As much as I liked the black-ness of the old theme, I started browsing around WordPress for an off-the-rack theme that would allow me to keep my custom header, but also give the Cricinfo widget room to breathe.  This is the result.

As I have a couple of weeks of holiday at my disposal, I am thinking of playing around with CSS to see if I learn anything.  In the meantime – and, given my penchant for procrastination, this could be a long time – this is the new look.  It’s by no means perfect, but it will do for now.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

