Skip to content

I wish I’d just copied the whole post…

April 3, 2009

The Miss Universe Organisation has removed Dayana Mendoza’s rhapsody about Guantanamo Bay.  Fortunately, Dayana has her necklace to remember her “wonderful time” there. The rest of us only have incomplete quotes and dead links. Oh, and this:

On Friday, we left for Jacksonville for one night because the next day we were going to Guantanamo, Cuba!!!! Wow, my job is amazing!!!! I love it, I let you guys know next week how Guantanamo was …. Muah!

Posted by Dayana

Edit: fortunately the BBC grabbed a lot more from the initial blog than I did and it’s here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 3, 2009 7:33 pm

    It must be cached somewhere…

  2. injera permalink*
    April 3, 2009 7:58 pm

    I know, but it’s times like this that I really dislike the opportunities for revisionism provided by the interwebs.

    Of course, sometimes I make use of them, myself…

    What’s the difference between a hypocrite and a pragmatist?

Leave a Reply

